Business-logo

The Bar-X

205 Reviews
801-355-2287
155 E 200th S, Salt Lake City, UT, USA, 84111 Map
Search
Go
Show only
& Up
Sort By

We appreciate your feedback

Rate Us
Comments

About you

This information will be kept confidential.
This information will be kept confidential.

Thinking of visiting us, please book an appointment.

Schedule
Quick Note

About you

This information will be kept confidential.
This information will be kept confidential.

About you

This information will be kept confidential.
user profile picture
Ha B.
Nov 18, 2017
Seems like one of the most popping bars in SLC. Nothing real special about the place but there's something about it that is just so comfortable and easy for us to always come back.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
BreAnna E.
Nov 02, 2017
Fun times!!! The bar tenders are very cool and fun. Great assortment and cool vibe! I got the Moscow mule and a shot of taquilla!
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Czarina R.
Nov 06, 2017
Came here to pay homage to someone special. Great vibe, great music, delicious cocktails and nice that you can order a sausage (veggie avail) from the restaurant next door and they'll bring it to your table. An unexpected winner all round.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Brad J.
Oct 18, 2017
This place already changed my mind about SLC as those that are local call it but after a day of iron man training I rode my bike up here for a beer and it was free. Apparently some guy came in here and left a bunch of money to pay for others drinks as a way to pay it forward...that's very cool and as a side note Phil dunphy owns this place
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Harrison D.
Oct 09, 2017
Went here for a few birthday drinks and it was amazing! Has a really cool, speakeasy vibe with ample seating and great cocktails. We were there on a busy saturday night but found somehwhere to hang out pretty easily.Also, the little room in the back with it's own separate bar in the back is great and a good way to go if you want a little less noisy, more intimate place to talk.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Landis T.
Oct 03, 2017
This is a cool place. Drinks are a bit expensive but they're hand-crafted and the atmosphere is awesome. Actually met Ty Burrell when I was visiting (he owns the place). Super nice guy. Great drinks.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Chantel H.
Sep 18, 2017
The Bar-X is one of my favorite bars in SLC. I love the atmosphere and the drinks are incredible! Their whiskey sour comes with egg whites if you'd like and it's a delicious drink. The bar tenders and bouncers are really cool as well. They have an outside patio which is nice, and it's connected to Beer Bar. They have two bars inside and you can walk over to the one in Beer bar as well.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Amy-Kate A.
Sep 18, 2017
One of the best bourbon gingers in town! The vibe is fun and the lighting is just right. It's a little too packed on the weekends, I prefer to go mid-week, so I can actually find a place to sit. Sometimes the service is super slow, but that's the price to pay for carefully crafted cocktails. Chase is the best bartender!
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
John C.
Aug 08, 2017
They made the best Manhattan I have ever had, luxardo cherry, high west double rye whiskey angostura bitters and a touch of sweet vermouth, topped off with first class bar service and two cocktails under 20 bucks!
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Hrant A.
Jul 28, 2017
This is my favorite place in town! Great customer service. Employees are customer oriented. Great drinks, great bartenders, great vibe!
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend