Business-logo

Cafe Claude

1909 Reviews
415-392-3505
7 Claude Ln, San Francisco, CA, USA, 94108 Map
Search
Go
Show only
& Up
Sort By

We appreciate your feedback

Rate Us
Comments

About you

This information will be kept confidential.
This information will be kept confidential.

Thinking of visiting us, please book an appointment.

Schedule
Quick Note

About you

This information will be kept confidential.
This information will be kept confidential.

About you

This information will be kept confidential.
161 Check-ins
user profile picture
joan g.
Jan 16, 2018
Gracious hosts and lovely service. I love the coq au vin. lovely wine selection and delicious baguette with exc. butter.  A great little getaway to Paris for an hour : )
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Anne M.
Jan 12, 2018
Delicious. I love this place! The setting is really pleasant; the service is great. The croque monsieur is delicious and comes with a generous green salad. I will be back!
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Tavistock B.
Jan 06, 2018
My favorite place for lunch in downtown San Francisco, unlike many other "French" restaurants, this one has a real Parisian aura to it [thank God (!)].  The Croque Monsieur is nothing short of wonderful, and the pomme frites are as they should be.  Recommended.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
John C.
Jan 01, 2018
Cafe Claude delivers all the French Bistro hits!Friendly welcome, nice ambiance, excellent food and affordable wine list. We had escargot en crute, steak frites, duck confit, a nice cheese plate and a very nice Crozes Hermitage. We will be back.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Henry P.
Dec 24, 2017
The food is very good. Service is decent. The desert was well done. The chocolat mouse and creme brulee were very tasty. The canard and lentils was very tasty. The place has a European feel with the outside seating in the street. Really recommend this place for food lovers!
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
AE D.
Dec 24, 2017
Great beef tartare, escargot. Paid attention to details, incl wine glass, steak knife. Knowledgeable wine pairing.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Rusty K.
Dec 18, 2017
I really do like this place. I like it that there is music on the weekends and you can sit at the bar, though making a reservation is, by far, recommended since it gets packed.I'm writing this review, though, really for one reason only. Just to have the opportunity to tell this restaurant that if you call something mushroom casserole (casserole de champignon), put some damned mushrooms in it! Or, at least, more than just the couple that were in mine, and I've had this twice. I thought the first time was a fluke. Please, oh please, make it REALLY MUSHROOMY!(But thanks for the music!)
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Cecilia H.
Dec 17, 2017
Been here several times whenever I visit San Fran. Food was delicious and they do have live performances here on the weekend.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Katie B.
Dec 12, 2017
J'adore Cafe Claude! Tres chic! My foursome came expecting a European ambience and mouth-watering French food. Cafe Claude delivered. We spent two hours savoring the assiette de fromage which included honeycomb with walnuts, the foil gras with huckleberries (just love to say "I'll be your huckleberry"), the onion soup (so comforting on a cold winter's day), confit de canard (crispy skin), steak frites, and perfectly torched creme brûlée. Share everything so no one misses out. Two bottles of wine adds great expense, but is absolutely required. The service was spot on, the chef bowed and said "Merci" as we exited in a cloud of epicurean contentment.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Anne N.
Dec 12, 2017
Always love Cafe Claude! The french fries are wonderful and remind me of Paris. I love the atmosphere and the service is great.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend