Business-logo

Auto Club Speedway

177 Reviews
800-944-7223
9300 Cherry Ave, Fontana, CA, USA, 92335 Map
Open Today ( 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM )
Search
Go
Show only
& Up
Sort By

We appreciate your feedback

Rate Us
Comments

About you

This information will be kept confidential.
This information will be kept confidential.

Thinking of visiting us, please book an appointment.

Schedule
Quick Note

About you

This information will be kept confidential.
This information will be kept confidential.

About you

This information will be kept confidential.
7578 Check-ins
user profile picture
Tim P.
Dec 20, 2017
We went for the Magic of Lights event at the speedway was putting on. The line to get to the entrance took about an hour but it was moving the whole time so it didn't seem too bad. Aside from the occasional honking from someone in the line the event was pretty awesome. Three or four different zones with themed lights and an awesome for finale. The whole drive through once we hit the actual start of it took about an hour.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Tamara T.
Nov 21, 2017
So, now that Irwindale Speedway is going to be the new site for a bunch of tract homes, this is like one of the last Speedway's in So-Cal. Check their calendar for event listings but basically they host everything from kart races to Nascar races and all on this huge property. Aside from the track itself, they have auto-cross, motor cross and exotic car-cross,er, racing on different lots or sites around the perimeter of the track.    I've been here on a Saturday for non car events like, the longest pizza in the world. That's another story, but they set the record for making the largest pizza in the world that tasted like absolute garbage. I've also been here for some concert series that featured Kiss, Eminem and Bush as the headliners and that was a fun time. Recently I was here for the Christmas lights which was something to do if you're in the I.E. and pretty cute. It's basically big Christmas light installations set up outside of the track that you drive thru. You set your radio to 103.5 and cruise through at like 6 mph or less to check out the installations. At the end there's a cool/trippy tunnel of lights you drive under that makes the experience worth it. They should've done the whole thing like this, but I can see how people on drugs would like sit there and go nowhere for an hour just to see the lights.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Ladybugg V.
Nov 21, 2017
I went here for the Christmas Lights, first the people here were very nice. I bought  a standard car ticket for $ 20.00 but for Daytona,  they let me in anyway. 2nd you have to turn your car lights off during the ride, my lights never turn off unless the car is off but they didn't mind. And 3rd they should have put some Christmas music on, so if you go make sure to bring your own xmas music just to get you in the mood alittle more. The end of the ride makes up for it for sure, it's a tunnel of lights. Overall, kids loved it, will do it again next year!
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Glen M.
Nov 19, 2017
I drove out to the speedway to attend the Lexus Performance Driving School. I signed up for the half day course and now that I'm done, I wish I would have signed up for the full day. Great location to have one of these driving schools. The facility is impressive and even more so when you are there with just a few dozen people. There were a few journalists in my group, I don't know if they paid or were #InvitedbyLexus. Either way, the crew working the event were great. Treated everyone the same and made sure everyone had the same amount of time in the vehicles. They had the new LC500, the GS F and the RC F. If you haven't had a chance to put these cars through their paces, this school is a great way to do it. They had an acceleration and braking area, a slalom course, a wet drifting circle and a higher speed auto cross course. The only negative is that the next one will be in Atlanta. So if you don't want to travel across the country, set up a Google search for Lexus Driving School and catch it the next time it's in California. Worth your time and money. Enjoy!
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Bebe G.
Oct 29, 2017
Exotics Racing - Los Angeles EVERYONE there was extremely nice! From the front desk employees all the way to the engineers and mechanics! Everyone made our party group feel extremely comfortable and we had an amazing time! We felt safe because everyone working there was very cautious that everyone was at a safe distance from the race track. But, allowed us to be comfortable enough to walk around look and feel all the amazing cars that were out! Will definitely be coming back here soon with even more people! Thank you especially to Angel! He was extremely nice and very informative!
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
John W.
Oct 27, 2017
Great track. Indy car race was always excellent.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Hope R.
Sep 16, 2017
Few days late review: FASTIVUS. Loved it.The track is awesome; insane twist and turns but such a blast!! So many options when there for an event and the VIP sitting area (shaded) IS A MUST! Car enthusiast must make a trip for any events held here so worth it!
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Craig Y.
Jun 12, 2017
Came here last Sunday for Bimmerfest 2017 I've never been to this place before it's a fairly large place in Fontana during the late spring summer time it gets really hot out here there is really no shaded areas as well. Large parking area and the the track area is nice. This show was held away from the stands and track. They set it up in one of the parking lot areas. Overall a nice set up.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Vuoch. L.
Jun 11, 2017
We were here for the Guinness world record for the longest pizza. We parked at the VIP parking lot section. The event staff were friendly, seems like there were a lot of confusion for them. The event was behind in schedule and the staff was unsure themselves. The ground keepers, kept the area clean, swept the debris of food and wrappers left on the ground. The woman bathroom was clean. Except they need to refill hand  soap, only one of the three sinks had soap. Barely though, I had to dig deep in the container to scoop out what's left.
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend
user profile picture
Arnold J.
Jun 09, 2017
YELP 100 CHALLENGE 2017 (25/100)Went here the other day for an event, BIMMERFEST 2017,Which  happens once a year at this speedway. My fist time coming to an actual speedway and it was AWESOME AND FUN. First of all, the event alone was filled with beautiful BMWS. The lots and parking spots were very spacious. Gigantic location. I checked out the speedway and watched cars go around lap for lap for lap. Very tempting from the start because all you hear is loud and fast cars racing. I had to check it out. When I got up there to watch the speedway I see myself relaxing one day and watch some fast NASCAR races one day while drinking a beer! Why not.. seems chill there. I'm defiantly coming back for BIMMERFEST 2018 next year.. by the way, I rode on a BMW M3 NASCAR  that went around the track one time on a hot lap and it was the best and fastest ride of my life. Professional drivers there that give a free ride are very experienced in drifting and racing. Fun!!! 5 out of 5 NASCAR cars!!!!
Was this review ...?
Useful
Send to Friend